churchfalo.blogg.se

Vlc for mac os x 10.3.3
Vlc for mac os x 10.3.3










vlc for mac os x 10.3.3 vlc for mac os x 10.3.3

While searching for some other stuff I found this piece of info taken from:

vlc for mac os x 10.3.3

The sooner everyone else ditches 20+ year old QuickTime the better. If VLC plays it fine, you know it's a QuickTime issue.Īvid getting rid of QuickTime is the best move they've ever made. Does VLC play it on a Mac? I wouldn't necessarily put it down to H.264/AVC from Windows to Mac doesn't work, I do it all the time, more that the MainConcept encoder used by Adobe has something that the now outdated QuickTime doesn't like. Lion has QT 10.1 which does have some improvements. Only thing I can get to work is that MacX Video convertor. How Lion is better at AVC codecs from a PC made video is a mystery to me. It must be that the computers are on OS X 10.6.8. So doesn't appear to be bad files, but PC->MAC AVC. Same error I get with 3 different videos from 3 different editors. When I save in QTX it tells me that there is an error in the timeline. Every single thing resulted in a white movie file. I downloaded the H264 codec link that Tom posted, I tried Saving in QTX, I tried exporting as an Image sequence. I tried everything suggested in this thread. Ok, today I got another film from a PC using Premier CS6, AVC coding.












Vlc for mac os x 10.3.3